Announcement

announcement

She says, by @mammapolitico

I’ve loved writing this blog with @dadcalledspen but real life sometimes gets in the way of blogging. I am involved in a new Literacy project working with children’s authors and schools and it is really important that I can focus on this at this time. I know @adadcalledspen has a fantastic replacement lined up to be the voice of ‘She said’ and I am delighted this unique blogging format will continue because it’s a good one.

He says, by @ADadCalledSpen

I’ve really loved working with @mammapolitico on this, from the first idea right through each and every post. I hope her new project works well. It sounds like a beauty so I wish her all good things with what she’s working on and I’m really glad that @mammapolitico wants this blog to continue without her.

We talked about who would be the best person to take over this @mammapolitico and both of us came to the same conclusion in a heartbeat. That’s called teamwork that is.

And so it is with great pleasure and a heck of a lot of hoopla that I can finally announce that the new voice of She Said will be…

Ready for this? You’ll like this.

The new voice of She said that will be @Pols80. Pols has agreed to take this project on, along with her other blog, ‘Does my blog look big in this?‘ and so I hope you all take a looky at her blog, and welcome her aboard. She’s a diamond is Pols, who I always always always call, in my head and out loud, Skills. Because she is.

Pols

This is gonna be fun. Pols is a brilliant, funny and talented writer and I can’t wait to start. So. Watch this space for some new posts starting with ‘About our ideal date’ and thanks once again to @mammapolitico for… well. Being so bloody brilliant.

4 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. Thank you for the good wishes. I’m so excited to be on board, and that @mammapolitico has left some pretty enormous shoes to fill!

Leave a Reply

